我们的投资流程

获取最新市场观察

CONNECT投资组合的设计是为了在每个风险级别上实现最佳回报,实施方式是将我们的专业投资知识与一流提供商相结合 – 让您可以敏锐、精明和便利的方式进行投资。CONNECT的投资方法通过分散、定期调整、高效的投资和更低的收费,助力您产生比我们的竞争对手更高的回报。

一流的研究

凭借与全球多家最大的投资者合作的全球独立研究与投资公司晨星提供的观察,我们设定了每种投资组合的基本策略。我们共同:

根据您的风险概况,从12种精选的全球资产类别中确定初始资产配置

精选基础证券获得最佳回报。我们可自由添加适合您的目标和风险概况的各类投资,包括个别证券

定期调整投资组合。这让投资组合保持正轨,帮助保护您的投资不受全球经济形势变化的影响。

以表现为主导

您期望取得结果,我们不能说我们能够预测市场的表现,但我们知道对于特定水平的回报率,我们的目标是通过将投资分散到多个资产类别,降低波动性并增强表现。同时,我们保持对费用透明和产品效率的承诺。

高效的投资

CONNECT使用受积极管理的凭证作为您的投资组合的投资工具。该凭证由瑞士最受尊敬的私人银行瑞士宝盛银行(Banque Julius Baer)提供并发行。

每份CONNECT凭证均围绕其独特的投资策略建立,并可以持有个别证券、一篮子证券、大宗商品、交易所交易基金或其他另类资产 – 均为精心挑选以在每个风险级别上提供最佳回报。

大多数数字化投资平台会将您的投资组合限定为交易所交易基金(ETF),因为这让他们的流程变得更为简单。他们不会告诉您的是这一政策还会造成他们的模式中两大效率低下的问题:

– ETF的持仓费(平均每年0.44%)。这些收费降低了ETF的回报并被转嫁给您,然后,他们会将自己的费用加到您的投资组合上。这被称为“费用叠加”。CONNECT凭证也投资ETF,但只在它们比直接拥有基础证券提供对一种资产类别进行投资的更好途径时才对ETF进行投资。

– 纯ETF投资组合还有另一种效率低下的问题 – 在市场出现变化时,它们需要进行大量交易来建立和调整投资组合。这些交易会导致额外的费用,从而影响您的回报。因为CONNECT投资组合包含在一份凭证中,永远不会产生任何交易费来影响您的投资回报 – 即使是在进行调整的过程中。

全球分散

良好投资的一个原则是进行良好的分散。在CONNECT,我们已经为您完成这一工作 – 每名客户均可以对最多12种全球资产类别的多元化投资组合进行投资。

我们经过精心考虑选择了这12种资产类别。根据您的目标和风险概况,您的投资组合可能包括对下列资产类别和区域进行配置:

证券 固定收益产品 其他
美国股票 全球债券 全球房地产基金
泛欧洲股票 亚洲债券 大宗商品
日本股票 新兴市场债券 现金等价物
亚太地区(除日本)股票 全球高收益率债券
新兴市场(除日本)股票

低收费,最大程度提高表现

大量时间被用在讨论投资经理的表现上,但投资的另一个因素 – 收费 – 对投资组合回报产生的影响比任何其他因素都要大。考虑投资组合的表现时,收费非常重要。

在CONNECT,我们追求透明和效率。这意味着我们从不收取任何隐藏的费用。我们高效的投资组合意味着顾问费根据不同的投资组合为每年0.20%至1.25%之间。这是CONNECT收取的唯一费用。我们跟您一样不喜欢高收费。

或选择免费投资!

只需存款并投资5万美元,并维持1年的平衡,即可获得前6个月所有费用的折扣。

它是如何操作的?

一旦创建了投资目标并注册了CONNECT账户,您就可以访问您的仪表板,在那里您可以了解更多关于投资组合中推荐持股的信息,查看业绩统计数据,开始投资您的目标或创建新的投资目标。仪表板也可让您通过我们的[生命之旅]功能监控您的目标进度。

在您的仪表板中,您可以:

  • 为您设定的每个目标查看投资组合的概要
  • 通过资产类别和地理位置探索您的投资组合选择的构成
  • 监控您的投资表现
  • 转移资金以投资您的目标

有带哪些风险?

使用CONNECT进行投资时,您的资产将由纽约梅隆银行的Pershing LCC(美国金融业监管局、纽约证券交易所、美国证券投资者保护公司的成员)以托管方式持有。该公司是纽约梅隆银行的全资附属公司。托管给纽约梅隆银行的Pershing LLC的客户资产和资金受SIPC(美国证券投资者保护公司)的保护;该公司对最高50万美元的账户提供保障(现金限额为25万美元)。

CONNECT凭证带有与它们的基础策略相关的市场风险,这意味着其价值会随基础投资的价值一起波动 。您进行的投资适合您并与您的风险概况相匹配之所以如此重要,这就是原因。

此外,该凭证还带有发行人瑞士宝盛银行(Bank Julius Baer)(穆迪评级机构的评级为Aa2)的信用风险。如果发行人违约,凭证的价值也会下跌。

点击链接观看我们的视频Your Money is Safe with CONNECT

Our investment process

Get our latest Market Insights

CONNECT portfolios are designed to achieve optimal returns at every level of risk. We do this by combining our in-house investment expertise with best-in-class providers – so you can invest in an intuitive, smart and convenient way. Through diversification, regular re-balancing, efficient investing and lower fees, the CONNECT approach to investing can help you generate higher returns than our competitors:

Best-in-class research

With insights from Morningstar, the global independent research and investment firm that works with some of the biggest investors in the world, we set the underlying strategy of each portfolio. Together we:

Define the initial asset allocation from a selection of 12 global asset classes, taking your risk profile into consideration

Select  the underlying securities for optimal returns. We are free to include all types of investments, whatever is appropriate for your goal and risk profile, including individual securities

Re-balance the portfolio periodically. This keeps the portfolio on track and helps protect your investments from changes in global economic conditions

Performance Driven

You expect results. We can’t claim to predict the performance of the markets, but we do know that for a given level of return, our aim is to reduce volatility and enhance performance through diversification across multiple asset classes. We do this, while maintaining our commitment to fee transparency and product efficiency.

Efficient investing

CONNECT uses actively managed Certificates as the investment vehicle for your portfolios. Banque Julius Baer, one of Switzerland’s most revered private banks, provides and issues the Certificates.

Each CONNECT Certificate is built around its unique investment strategy and may hold individual securities, a basket of securities, commodities, exchange traded funds, or other alternative assets – all chosen to provide optimal returns at every level of risk.

Most digital investment platforms limit your portfolios to Exchange Trade Funds (ETFs) because it makes the process much simpler for them. What they don’t tell you is that this policy also causes two major inefficiencies in their model:

– ETFs carry fees. These fees reduce the returns of the ETFs and are passed through to you and then they add their own fees to your portfolio. This is known as “Fee Stacking”. CONNECT Certificates do invest ETFs, but only in cases where they provide better access to an asset class than owning the underlying securities outright.

– ETF-only portfolios have another major inefficiency – they require a large number of transactions to establish and to rebalance when markets move. These transactions result in additional fees which will impact your returns. Because each CONNECT portfolio is contained within one Certificate, there are never any transaction fees to impact your investment returns – even during re-balancing.

Global diversification

One of the fundamentals of good investing is good diversification. At CONNECT, we have done that work for you—every client can invest in a diversified portfolio of up to 12 global asset classes.

We picked these 12 based on careful consideration. Depending on your goal and your risk profile, your portfolio may include exposure to any of the following asset classes and regions:

Equities Fixed Income Other
U.S. Equities Global Bonds Global Real Estate Funds
Pan-European Equities Asian bonds Commodities
Japan Equities Emerging Market Bonds Cash Equivalents
Asia Pacific ex-Japan Equities Global High-Yield Bonds
Emerging Market ex-Japan Equities

Low fees to maximise performance

A lot of time is spent discussing investment manager performance, but there is one aspect of investing that can make more of a difference on portfolio returns than any other. When considering the performance of your portfolio, fees matter. A lot.

At CONNECT, we are committed to transparency and efficiency. That means we will never charge any hidden fees. Our efficient portfolios mean the advisory fee ranges between 0.20% and 1.25% per annum, depending on the portfolio. This is the only fee you will ever be charged by CONNECT. Like you, we don’t like high fees.

Or choose to invest for Free!

Simply deposit and invest US$50,000 and maintain that balance for 1 year to receive a rebate on all fees for your first 6 months.

How does it work?

Once you have created your investment goal and signed up for a CONNECT account, you will gain access to your dashboard where you can learn more about the recommended holdings in your portfolio, view performance statistics, start investing in your goal or create new investment goals. The dashboard is also where you will monitor the progress of your goals with our Walk of Life feature.

In your Dashboard you can:

  • View a snapshot of the portfolio for each goal that you have set
  • Explore the composition of your portfolio choices – by asset class and geography
  • Monitor the performance of your investments
  • Transfer funds to invest in your goals

What are the risks?

When you invest your money with CONNECT, your assets are held in custody, in your name, at BNY Mellon’s Pershing LLC. Pershing LLC (member FINRA, NYSE, SIPC), is a wholly owned subsidiary of The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation. Client’s assets and funds custodied with BNY Mellon’s Pershing LLC are protected by the SIPC (Securities Investors Protection Corp.); this insures accounts up to US$ 500,000 (US$ 250,000 limit on cash).

CONNECT Certificates carry the market risk linked to their underlying strategy, meaning that the value will fluctuate with the value of the underlying investments. This is why it is so important that the investments you make are suitable for you and match your risk profile.

Additionally, the Certificates carry the credit risk of the issuer, Bank Julius Baer – which is rated Aa2 by the Moody’s Ratings Agency. If the issuer were to default, the value of the Certificates would fall as well.

Click the link to watch our video Your Money is Safe with CONNECT